Skip to content

chocolate and coloring

July 11, 2009

so last week we had a baby shower for laura who is due in september, with baby wesley, and because she would rather eat her arm off then pass up dark chocolate, i gave my first attempt at making chocolate truffles. aren’t they fun?

IMG_2568

also this week i took the pettigrew’s oldest wee one, lili, on a fun date. whenever lili notices me chewing gum she thinks its so exciting, mainly because she never really has it so its like this big mysterious treat. so we decided to have a date together and chew gum like crazy. we had a jolly picnic, colored, went on explorations, and chewed lots of gum. she has got to be one of the coolest kids i know. isn’t she awesome?

IMG_2592

IMG_2645

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cara Maddox permalink
    July 13, 2009 2:13 pm

    lilli is the cutest and most fun! I love that you took her on a date! I know she loved it! and the truffles, I really think you can do anything… it overwhelms me at times, all your many talents! seriously, they look awesome! and I love that plate they are on! where is it from? I love that when I got to work there were two lovely posts waiting for me! yah yah!

  2. July 14, 2009 2:16 am

    Wow, Keely, you are doing such a great job at posting in your blog! I am so impressed. And I love, love your story about the fun date with Lili. You are so fun and creative. I bet she felt so cool hanging out with you and chewing all that gum!

  3. July 14, 2009 2:19 am

    Oh my goodness, I almost forgot the truffles. Seriously. You are a professional at making good things. I hope you teach classes one day. I would for sure take your class!

  4. janey permalink
    July 28, 2009 9:18 pm

    girrrl-those truffles are perfect! and I think your buddy is adorable! What fun she must be having with you! You are just amazing!

Leave a comment