Skip to content

last but definitely not least

August 30, 2010

to conclude my week of summer loves i bring you summer love #4: farmers markets and festivals!

i love a good farmers market, festival, flea market, yard sale, junk yard, side of the mailbox where people put stuff they don’t want….they are all so grand. full of hidden gems and good things to discover. i think one day i would love to live in a place where these guys were customary weekend trips. in botswana there is a farmers market every couple of months once summer gets going just outside the city. vendors use this neat space in and around a newly renovated opera and play house. plus this saturday the farmers market was complete with a bluegrass band. oh the joy…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Cara Maddox permalink
    August 30, 2010 2:20 pm

    I second your love of all of those things because I love all of those things. Plus, I think those things make summer; I have not really been to any of those things this summer because I have been so dang tired with being pregnant. Therefore, I don’t feel like I’ve fully experienced summer this year which is a little sad. But, you can bet Duke and I will be hitting the pavement next summer!

  2. jtharp permalink
    August 31, 2010 12:38 am

    I love that teapot chandelier! Good find. 4 points for Gryffindor!

    Duke will be a master of all things creative and wise. That’s a given. Can Keely and I have mini-camp sessions with him to teach him our things too? Keely what will you teach? Kazoo. Cooking. Graphic design…

  3. jtharp permalink
    August 31, 2010 12:39 am

    Also, Kee, may I submit that this tiny font is hard to read? Can you make it bigger?

  4. Cara Maddox permalink
    August 31, 2010 6:49 pm

    Yes, to the first! Duke needs mini camps galore esp. from you two! Plus, I second the make the font bigger.

  5. keelyhart permalink*
    September 1, 2010 9:04 am

    i tried but i can’t figure it out! maybe you guys can. get devin to figure it out and give me instructions. its typekit.com…there’s something about me having to edit how the program is written or something i dunno :)

  6. janey permalink
    October 14, 2010 2:35 am

    Those cupcakes! Drooling!

Leave a Reply

